London Here I come!!

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

I joined the gym:)

on December 4, 2013

You should all be very proud of me, I joined the gym. As its the gym, and you aren’t allowed to take any pictures, this will be a dry post.

Anyhow, there is a gym in the office (well in on of the five buildings that the firm occupies). Its a nice little, focus on the little, gym. Its meant only for Deloitte employees which has its nice and its bad. The nice is that it is highly discounted, which as you can expect I LOVE. Its a bit small for a company that employees 5,000 people but whatever. I have decided to become the early bird and get to the gym at 7. Yes you read that right, at 7 in the morning! Thankfully its nice and empty then.

One of the other great benefits of the gym is that every six weeks you get a free one hour session with a  trainer. Now I know what you are thinking, its one of those things where they get you a free one and then you have to pay to go again. That’s what I thought but not really, its kind of nice. So I signed up (its free after all) and had my meeting with Sophie at 7 in the morning. She was really nice and very cheery for 7 in the morning and turns out that she is from Boston (UK) hahahaha. Sophie is pretty nice and she wrote up a whole training program for me. So now I walk around the gym every day with my little piece of paper and follow her instructions. I have even ventured into the meathead territory to use the weight machines (torture devices whatever you want to call them). So far I have lost one pound. I know super exciting.

One of the bad sides of going to the gym at work is that other people I work with also go the gym. I mean really, is there anything better then running into your new co-workers when you are nice and sweaty and want to die from pain!? I have been lucky enough to run into three other mangers in my group. I did a very good job of ignoring them.

And this is the funniest part of the entire gym, the gym is one floor below the front door. So naturally…. everyone takes the elevator one floor down/up. Redic? I think so. Just because you have to swipe your card four times between floor one and floor -1 doesn’t mean anything.

Anyhow, next time we talk, ask me how the gym is going! This must continue:)

 

Leave a Reply

