London Here I come!!

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

I went to visit my desktop

on December 26, 2013

I went to visit my desktop! My desktop before Microsoft went all crazy and my new job hated desktop backgrounds that weren’t a solid background used to be Stonehenge. As you can imagine I used to spend a lot of time starring at it. So when groupon had a deal to go to see it I jumped up at the chance.

I hopped on the coach (it’s what the call busses) and managed to get a prime seat! Right at the top in front

20131226-131254.jpg

After a short one hour ride filled with a tour guide who likes to hear his own voice and comment about trees and super markets we got there. As did the rain. In fact it poured the entire time I was there:( I took a whole bunch of pictures on my camera so at some point they will make it up here but for now we have this:

20131226-131519.jpg
Look a I took a selfie:) after reading almost everything they had it appears that they still have no idea what the place was for or why the build it. As such, I have theorized that some drunk guy at a pub 3000 years ago bet his mate that he could build it bigger than him, and since then they have been making fun of everyone.

We then proceeded to bath. At which point I pulled an Ima and started chatting with the nice lady sitting next to me who informed that bath was where Jane Austin wrote some of her novels. Maybe I should read them. The lady was really nice. Turns out she room six months off from her life and was traveling the world. Sounded pretty cool. At least it stopped raining by the time we got there. I guess the place is known for the hot springs but since I didn’t bring my toggs (what the Australian lady next to me called a bathing suit) I couldn’t go in. I spent the next two hours walking around, it’s a pretty nice place to visit. Took some great pictures which might make it up here at some point well see.

Overall it was a nice day trip and I’m glad I went!

Leave a Reply

